Turfgrass Personnel

Dr. Douglas Karcher

Dr. Douglas Karcher
Associate Professor - Turfgrass Science

Voice: (479) 575-5723
Fax: (479) 575-8619
E-mail: karcher@uark.edu
Dr. Mike Richardson

Dr. Mike Richardson
Professor - Turfgrass Science

Voice: (479) 575-2860
Fax: (479) 575-8619
E-mail: mricha@uark.edu
Dr. John Boyd

Dr. John Boyd
Professor - Turfgrass Weed Science

Voice: (501) 671-2224  
Fax: (501) 671-2252
E-mail: jwb019@uark.edu
Dr. Jim Robbins

Dr. Jim Robbins
Professor - Commercial Ornamentals/Turfgrass Fertility

Voice: (501) 671-2307 
Fax: (501) 671-2303
E-mail: jrobbins@uaex.edu
Dr. Gene Milus

Dr. Gene Milus
Professor - Plant Pathology

Voice: (479) 575-2676  
Fax: (479) 575-7609
E-mail: gmilus@uark.edu
Dr. Don Steinkraus

Dr. Don Steinkraus
Professor - Entomology

Voice: (479) 575-3187  
Fax: (479) 575-3348
E-mail: steinkr@uark.edu

 

John McCalla Jr.

John McCalla Jr.
Program Technician III

Daniel O'Brien
Program Technician I

Email: dpo001@uark.edu

 

Nic Brouwer

Nic Brouwer
Graduate Student

Hometown: Fayetteville, AR
Project: Effects of growth regulartors on drought stressed turfgrasses.
Email: nbrouwer@email.uark.edu
Dan Sandor

Dan Sandor
Graduate Student

Hometown: Chesterville, OH
Project: Techniques to reduce water use while maintaining high quality home lawn turf.
Email: dsandor@uark.edu

Daniel O'Brien
Graduate Student

Hometown: Birmingham, AL
Project: New methods to evaluate putting green surfaces.
Email: dpo001@uark.edu
Dan Strunk

Dan Strunk
Graduate Student

Hometown: Maryville, Tennessee
Project: Impact of ethylene inhibition on turfgrass stress symptoms.
Email: wstrunk@uark.edu
Mark Brown

Mark Brown
Graduate Student

Hometown: Benton, AR
Project: Determining irrigation habits of Arkansas homeowners.
Email: mbrown@uaex.edu